A nominal 21-inch label cannot tell your team whether an umbrella fits a work bag or provides the coverage recipients need. When comparing unbranded foldable umbrellas Malaysia suppliers offer, HR, administration, procurement and marketing teams should start with confirmed blank-order availability, useful measurements, handling and delivered cost.

Key takeaway: shortlist by recipient needs, then request the same written specification and itemised quotation from each supplier. Gift Market item 4232 documents a 16cm folded length; Livera LUM02-A explicitly allows a one-unit blank order; Jimage LC-11024 lists a six-month warranty. Each offers a useful starting point, but unresolved specifications prevent an overall winner.

This is a desk-researched comparison based on supplied product-page research accessed on 25 September 2026. No firsthand handling, durability testing or independent testing of these specific models is established. The comparison distinguishes published specifications, supplier performance claims and our procurement assessments; supplier-page publication dates were not supplied.

Start with the recipient and the blank-order specification

For teams evaluating foldable umbrellas for corporate gifting Malaysia suppliers list, the first question is practical: will recipients want to carry and use one? An employee choosing an everyday bag item, a client receiving a thank-you gift and an attendee taking something home from an event may need different things.

Define "unbranded" in the quotation. Specify no corporate printing, then ask whether manufacturer marks remain on the canopy, handle, strap, sleeve or case. A supplier offering customisation does not automatically establish its blank-order price or minimum quantity.

Before ranking these seven unbranded foldable umbrellas Malaysia buyers may consider, confirm each blank configuration and resolve the specification gaps. The supplied research does not establish seven equivalent blank products ready for price comparison.

Seven variants: what the published specifications establish

Giftstalk GTUB001

  • Size and weight: nominal 21-inch, eight-panel, three-fold design; listed weight 350g. Measured open diameter and folded length: not stated.
  • Canopy and structure: 190T polypongee; metal frame, ribs and tips. Separate shaft specification and metal grade: not stated.
  • Operation and presentation: automatic opening and closing, rubber handle and matching sleeve.
  • Branding: silkscreen and heat transfer offered; print area not established in the supplied research.

For a standard corporate order, GTUB001's published construction details give you a basis for requesting a sample. Confirm blank availability and handling before approval. Its 21-inch label is not an explicitly measured canopy diameter. Source: Giftstalk — 21-inch Auto-Open Close 3 Fold Umbrella, GTUB001, accessed 25 September 2026.

Bluedge BUMB4144

  • Size and weight: nominal 21-inch, eight-panel, three-fold design; listed weight 332g. Measured open diameter and folded length: not stated.
  • Canopy and structure: 210T polypongee and metal frame. Separate shaft specification and specific rib material: not stated.
  • Operation and presentation: automatic opening and closing, wooden handle and matching sleeve.
  • Branding: silkscreen and heat-transfer printing available.

Its listed weight is 18g below GTUB001, calculated from the two supplier figures. That difference does not establish a meaningful comfort advantage, and the wooden handle has not been independently assessed for grip or comfort. Source: Bluedge — 21-inch Auto Open-Close 3 Fold Umbrella with Wooden Handle, accessed 25 September 2026.

Jimage LC-11003

  • Size and weight: nominal 21-inch; listed weight 360g. Measured open diameter and folded length: not stated.
  • Canopy and structure: black metal frame and fibreglass ribs. The description refers to silver-coated T190 fabric, while the specification table says T190 pongee; confirm the fabric and coating combination.
  • Operation and presentation: automatic opening and closing, plastic button handle and fabric pouch.
  • Branding: silkscreen printing within a listed 20 × 10cm area.

Consider LC-11003 where fibreglass ribs are specifically requested, while keeping that construction detail separate from wind-performance claims. A separate shaft specification is not established. Source: Jimage Marketing — LC-11003 UV Coated Foldable Umbrella, accessed 25 September 2026.

Jimage LC-11024

  • Size and weight: the title and table say 21.5 inches; descriptive text says 21 inches. Listed weight is 357g. Measured open diameter and folded length: not stated.
  • Canopy and structure: 190T pongee with black UV coating, black metal shaft and metal/fibreglass rib construction.
  • Operation and presentation: automatic opening and closing, plastic handle, fabric pouch and OPP bag.
  • Branding: the table lists silkscreen or heat transfer within 20 × 10cm. Additional methods mentioned in the prose need confirmation.

Resolve the size discrepancy before approving the specification. The listing expressly includes a six-month warranty; ask for its after-sales terms. That warranty does not establish verified UV or wind performance. Source: Jimage Marketing — LC-11024 Foldable UV Umbrella, accessed 25 September 2026.

Gift Market item 4232

  • Size and weight: nominal 19-inch; folded umbrella length 16cm; zipped hard case 17 × 8cm. Measured open diameter, case depth and individual net weight: not stated.
  • Canopy and structure: pongee/ABS materials listed. Frame, shaft and rib materials, and separate handle material: not stated.
  • Operation and presentation: opening mechanism not stated; zipped hard case and OPP packaging listed.
  • Branding: a without-printing configuration is documented; specific print methods are not established in the supplied research.

The documented folded length makes item 4232 worth sampling for small-bag use. It does not establish complete bag fit, low carrying weight or easy operation. Do not substitute carton weight for umbrella weight or assume the mechanism is manual. Source: Gift Market — Item 4232 compact umbrella in case, accessed 25 September 2026.

Memoire Gift nominal 21-inch foldable umbrella

  • Size and weight: nominal 21-inch; approximately 360g. Listed dimensions are 5 × 30cm, with a separate 106cm field labelled "Capacity". Confirm what both fields measure.
  • Canopy and structure: canopy fabric composition, frame, shaft and rib specifications are not established in the supplied research.
  • Operation and presentation: automatic opening and closing. Handle material and sleeve specification: not stated.
  • Branding: free-logo wording, DTF printing and laser engraving are advertised; eligible surfaces and included work need confirmation.

Neither the 30cm dimension nor the 106cm field establishes folded length or straight-line open diameter clearly enough for comparison. Request a completely blank configuration separately from the advertised personalisation offer. Source: Memoire Gift — 21-inch Foldable 100% UV Protection Umbrella, accessed 25 September 2026.

Livera LUM02-A

  • Size and weight: nominal 23-inch, ten-rib design. The product table lists 430g; an additional-information field lists 0.5kg. Confirm net versus shipping weight.
  • Canopy and structure: measured open diameter, folded length, canopy fabric and frame/shaft/rib materials are not established in the supplied research.
  • Operation and presentation: automatic opening, wooden handle and matching pouch. Automatic closing is not promised.
  • Branding: blank, silkscreen and full-colour HD printing options have separate minimum quantities.

An explicit one-unit blank option makes a sample or very small gifting run possible. Neither the nominal size nor the ten-rib construction proves greater coverage or wind resistance. Source: Livera Gifts — LUM02-A Auto-Open Foldable Umbrella, accessed 25 September 2026.

Compare foldable umbrella canopy size and folded length consistently

A size label is not a coverage measurement, and a unit price is not a delivered cost. Nominal inch labels, the curved canopy arc and straight-line open diameter describe different things. The supplied evidence does not establish a comparable measured open diameter for any of the seven models.

Ask every supplier for the same measurements:

  • Straight-line diameter across the fully open canopy, with the measurement direction identified.
  • Fully folded length including the handle, plus maximum folded width.
  • External sleeve or case dimensions, including case depth.
  • Net umbrella weight, with sleeve or case weight separately identified.

Gift Market's documented 16cm folded length is useful; Memoire's 30cm and 106cm fields remain ambiguous. Missing measurements prevent a defensible coverage comparison between the nominal 19-, 21-, 21.5- and 23-inch products.

Check a sample against the actual bag, drawer or event pack involved. Do not assume every recipient commutes, carries the same bag or wants another umbrella.

Assess foldable umbrella weight and frame materials

The published figures are BUMB4144 at 332g, GTUB001 at 350g, LC-11024 at 357g, LC-11003 at 360g and Memoire at approximately 360g. These are supplier figures rather than independently measured weights. Keep Livera's conflicting figures and Gift Market's missing net weight outside a direct weight ranking.

A metal shaft, metal ribs and fibreglass ribs are distinct specifications. Generic material descriptions do not establish metal grade, corrosion resistance, service life or wind performance. Similarly, the 190T and 210T fabric labels do not, by themselves, prove waterproofness or durability.

What manual vs automatic foldable umbrellas means for this shortlist

Giftstalk, Bluedge, both Jimage models and Memoire specify automatic opening and closing. Livera specifies automatic opening only. Gift Market leaves the mechanism unstated, so no manual variant is confirmed in the supplied shortlist.

For sample review, check button reach, opening clearance, shaft reset force, grip security, pinch points and ease of rewrapping. Ask the supplier to demonstrate the full operating sequence: an automatic-close description does not establish how much effort the remaining reset requires.

These are checks to perform, not completed findings. Gather preferences or offer sample use where practical, without assigning handling needs by age or gender.

Review foldable umbrella handles sleeves and branding options

GTUB001 lists a rubber handle; BUMB4144 and LUM02-A list wooden handles; both Jimage models list plastic handles. These are material choices, not evidence of comfort, prestige or superior quality. Memoire's handle and Gift Market's separate handle material need clarification.

A matching fabric sleeve and a zipped hard case provide different storage formats. Neither should be described as leakproof or suitable for prolonged wet storage without evidence. Check how easily the sample goes back into its supplied cover.

Request separate prices for three possible presentations: a blank umbrella, a blank umbrella with a removable message card, and a branded umbrella with a confirmed print method and area. Ask whether blank orders cost less and whether setup, extra colours or additional print locations attract charges.

Silkscreen, heat transfer, DTF, laser engraving and full-colour HD printing are model-specific options. Do not assume each method works on every canopy, handle or case. Keep packaging proportionate to distribution needs; omitted printing or less packaging alone does not establish an environmental benefit.

Separate foldable umbrella UV and wind resistance claims from evidence

Use three labels when assessing a quotation: published construction specification, supplier performance claim and independently supported finding. For example, fibreglass ribs are a construction specification; "strong-wind resistance" is a performance claim requiring separate support.

  • LC-11003: Jimage claims water resistance, UV protection and strong-wind resistance. The reviewed listing establishes no supporting wind-speed rating, water-test result or UV report.
  • LC-11024: a black UV coating is listed, but the supplied research establishes no supporting performance reports. Its six-month warranty is not a test result.
  • Gift Market item 4232: UPF and lotus-effect waterproof/quick-drying statements lack a supporting report on the reviewed page.
  • Memoire: "100% UV protection" and quick-drying wording are supplier claims, not editorial findings.

These claim assessments come from the product sources cited above, accessed 25 September 2026. Request reports identifying the exact model, canopy colour or coating, test method, laboratory, date and result. For wind claims, also request test conditions and the definition of failure or inversion resistance.

What the published research adds

Gyongyosi and colleagues' Evaluation of Ultraviolet Protection Claims Made by Umbrella Brands, published in Cureus on 7 October 2024, examined 37 products across 13 brands selected through US-focused online searches. All ten handheld umbrellas claimed UPF 50+ or higher, but only two supplied supporting reports; eight supplied no supporting data through the websites or researchers' requests.

This documents an evidence gap in that sample, not proof that those products failed. It does not validate or disprove any Malaysian variant here. The paper also discloses one author's employment with UVtec. Source accessed 25 September 2026.

Utrillas, Martínez-Lozano and Nuñez's Ultraviolet radiation protection by a beach umbrella was published online on 6 January 2010 and in the March–April 2010 issue of Photochemistry and Photobiology. Under its specified geometry (80cm umbrella radius, 100cm height and a surface sensor near the centre), approximately 34% of incident horizontal UV irradiance was not intercepted.

The study illustrates how diffuse UV can reach beneath an umbrella even when direct UV is blocked. That percentage cannot be transferred to these handheld models or treated as an individual exposure estimate. Source accessed 25 September 2026.

Missing test evidence is uncertainty, not proof of product failure. Equally, a canopy claim does not establish complete protection for a person underneath.

Match the shortlist to employees, clients and events

  • Employees: prioritise actual bag fit, carrying weight, operation and willingness to receive another umbrella. Gift Market's folded length makes it worth sampling, but its missing weight and mechanism still need answers.
  • Clients: consider preferred presentation, usability and after-sales terms. Wooden handles are a material option; LC-11024's stated warranty merits follow-up on coverage and claims handling.
  • Events: prioritise confirmed stock, consistent variants, distribution logistics and arrival before the event. Livera's one-unit blank option lets you review a sample in advance.

Office-to-transit journeys, outdoor queues and venue arrival are possible Malaysian use cases, not evidence that any model is storm-suitable. For diverse celebrations, check occasion-specific etiquette and recipient gift policies where relevant, rather than inferring preferences from ethnicity, religion, gender or age.

Offer a discreet opt-out. A personal thank-you or recognition in the recipient's preferred format may be more welcome than another physical gift.

Compare bulk foldable umbrella delivered cost Malaysia quotations at 100 units

For unbranded foldable umbrellas Malaysia procurement teams shortlist, advertised merchandise totals are only the starting point. All prices below come from supplied research dated 25 September 2026. They are listed prices or indexed listing evidence, not binding quotations or verified delivered totals.

Equal quantity alone does not create equivalent specifications or inclusions. Obtain written quotations for the same blank-order configuration before comparing payable totals.

Keep other quantity tiers separate

  • Giftstalk: RM18.00 × 200 = RM3,600 merchandise subtotal, according to the quantity-pricing source above.
  • Memoire: RM21 × 30 = RM630; RM18 × 120 = RM2,160; RM16 × 300 = RM4,800. A 100-unit price and blank-order discount are not established. Source: Memoire Gift — quantity pricing and personalisation.
  • Gift Market: the retrieved default configuration was 30 units without printing at RM21.04 each, totalling RM631.20 before SST, including delivery to one Klang Valley location. This is not a 100-unit quotation, and prices may change on enquiry. Source: Gift Market — Item 4232 price, delivery and coating claims.
  • Livera: no price is established in the supplied research. Request the same 100-unit blank specification instead of estimating a total.

All these quantity-tier observations are dated 25 September 2026. Memoire's tax and delivery treatment remain unknown, and its advertised free-logo offer needs an explicit statement of included work.

Delivered total = merchandise + branding/setup if selected + additional packaging + delivery + applicable quoted tax and other charges − confirmed discounts. Record unknown components as "pending quotation", never RM0.

As an illustrative planning budget, RM3,000 for 100 recipients equals RM30 per recipient. This is not a supplier price or proof that any shortlisted model fits the delivered budget.

Clarify unbranded umbrella minimum order quantity Malaysia terms

A blank-order minimum, a printing minimum and the lowest advertised price tier are different things. The supplied supplier evidence, accessed 25 September 2026, establishes the following:

  • Livera LUM02-A: MOQ one without printing, 50 for silkscreen and 20 for full-colour HD printing.
  • Bluedge BUMB4144: stated MOQ 100 conflicts with an advertised 50-unit tier. Obtain written clarification.
  • Giftstalk GTUB001: a 50-unit price tier appears, but it is not explicitly identified as MOQ.
  • Gift Market item 4232: the retrieved 30-unit configuration does not establish a universal minimum.
  • Memoire: 30 is the lowest advertised quantity; confirm the blank-order minimum and any effect of bundled logo work.
  • Both Jimage variants: product-specific MOQ is not established in the supplied research.

For a blank foldable umbrellas bulk order Malaysia enquiry, send identical quantities, colour allocations and blank specifications to each supplier. Confirm mixed-colour allowances, existing manufacturer marks and whether substitutions require your written approval.

Confirm corporate umbrella supplier lead times and warranty Malaysia commitments

Record production, dispatch, transit and required arrival as separate fields. The following are supplier statements recorded on 25 September 2026, not guaranteed delivery dates:

  • Bluedge: 7 to 10 days, with working-day status and starting trigger unspecified.
  • Gift Market: at least eight working days, excluding artwork preparation; orders after 1pm count from the next working day. Confirm application to a blank order and the selected destination.
  • Livera: production of 1 to 2 days without printing, or approximately seven working days after artwork confirmation with printing. These are production periods, not delivered lead times.
  • Giftstalk, Memoire and both Jimage models: lead times are not established in the supplied research.

LC-11024 lists a six-month warranty. Ask when coverage starts, what it covers, exclusions, claim procedure, replacement timing and who pays return freight. No product warranty is established for the other shortlisted variants in the supplied research; that does not prove none exists.

Obtain destination-specific freight and transit terms for Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah, Sarawak or other Southeast Asian destinations as applicable. Gift Market's stated inclusion for one Klang Valley location must not be generalised to other destinations.

Use one sample checklist and quotation request

  1. Define the order: model, variant, quantity, colour split, blank or printed finish, packaging, destination and required arrival date.
  2. Resolve measurements: request open diameter, fully folded dimensions, net weight and written corrections to conflicting specifications.
  3. Review a sample: check carrying fit, grip, operation, reset force, seams, rib alignment, strap and sleeve/case fit. Record observations only after performing the checks.
  4. Request performance evidence: obtain exact-model support for UV, water and wind claims. Keep informal observations separate from laboratory findings.
  5. Itemise the quotation: include applicable tax, delivery, quotation validity, payment terms, stock allocation and any proposed substitution.
  6. Confirm fulfilment and after-sales terms: lead-time triggers, delivery commitment, shortage/defect reporting window and warranty handling.
  7. Approve the specification: approve the exact sample or agreed specification and, if printing is selected, the artwork proof before production.

An informal sample review can establish whether a particular sample fits a bag or is comfortable for a reviewer to operate. It cannot establish a UV protection factor, wind rating or long-term durability.

Common purchasing questions

Does a larger nominal inch label mean more coverage?

The supplied measurements do not establish that. Request comparable straight-line open diameters before treating the nominal 23-inch Livera as providing more coverage than the smaller-labelled options.

Will a blank umbrella cost less than a printed one?

That is not established across this shortlist. Jimage's cited prices expressly exclude printing, while other listings leave inclusion unclear or advertise bundled logo work. Request separate blank and printed totals.

Can we approve an event order from the listed lead time?

Use the listed period to start scheduling, then obtain a written arrival commitment tied to stock, payment, any artwork approval and destination. Production time alone does not establish arrival before your event.

Does a UV coating or fibreglass rib specification prove performance?

No model-specific supporting evidence is established here. Request the relevant test report and check that it covers the ordered variant. A coating, material or warranty is not a substitute for a performance result.

Source register

Supplier evidence was accessed in the supplied research on 25 September 2026; supplier publication dates were not provided. The two research records were also accessed on 25 September 2026. Full supplied source titles appear in the relevant inline citations.

  1. Giftstalk GTUB001: specifications and quantity pricing.
  2. Bluedge BUMB4144: specifications, prices, MOQ and lead time.
  3. Jimage LC-11003: specifications, indexed pricing and performance claims.
  4. Jimage LC-11024: specifications, price and warranty.
  5. Gift Market item 4232: specifications, configuration, price and delivery terms.
  6. Memoire Gift: specifications, quantity pricing and personalisation.
  7. Livera LUM02-A: specifications, blank-order MOQ and production times.
  8. Evaluation of Ultraviolet Protection Claims Made by Umbrella Brands. Cureus, 7 October 2024.
  9. Ultraviolet radiation protection by a beach umbrella. Photochemistry and Photobiology, online 6 January 2010; March–April 2010 issue.

Make the next decision conditional on evidence

For small-bag use, start with documented folded dimensions and a fit check. For everyday handling, confirm the mechanism and review a sample. For events, prioritise stock and written arrival commitments. For after-sales support, clarify the stated warranty and replacement process.

The principal gaps remain missing canopy and folded measurements, inconsistent specifications, incomplete blank-order pricing, unverified performance claims and unknown delivered totals. Those gaps identify what the quotation and sample review must resolve.

For teams comparing unbranded foldable umbrellas Malaysia suppliers list, the next step is to request the same quantity and delivery specification from each shortlisted supplier, then check a sample against recipient needs.